Shhh, the tanguera is resting.

If it seems like my blog has been more quiet lately, it probably corresponds with tango being less pervasive in my daily life. I am still dancing a couple times a week; I just haven’t had the time nor the energy to become absorbed in it. You see, when I get interested in something, I tend to throw myself into it.

It ends up that I spent the last two years dwelling in tango. Thinking about it, dancing it, practicing it, discussing it. And now I have thrown myself into other passions. I have my mind set on certain changes in my life, so my whole being is focused on bringing them about. My dancing hasn’t stopped, nor have I stopped loving tango. I am just balancing tango, now. It has become a part of The Things I Do, which must be adjusted according to Those Things I Am Obsessed With.

(This isn’t to say that I don’t have opinions and ideas. Goodness knows I do. I have my frustrations, too. But maybe some of the de-emphasis of tango in my daily life has to do with a lack of energy for and excitement about dancing right now … These feelings come and go.)

No, I am not going to stop writing in my blog; I am just explaining why things are quieter around here.

2 thoughts on “Shhh, the tanguera is resting.

Comments are closed.