Non-Tango Weekend

I just returned from a wedding weekend. All of the guy cousins in my family are now married, and none of the ladies. What can I say? We’re a family of strong, independent women. We’re also a dance-crazed family. No one else dances tango, but we know how to fill the reception dance floor! We danced until the DJ shut the place down. Still, even the merengue I danced with my brother wasn’t enough to make the evening fulfilling, dance-wise.

It’s ok, though. I had plenty of time to think, and I had my laptop to play some tango music when I started going crazy. My dad even endured an entire morning of tango, thanks to Pandora. I have some little thoughts about music that I’ll share at some point. For now, though, I’m just looking forward to dancing this weekend, and maybe taking some classes with Homer and Cristina.

