Festival II

No time/energy for a full post. Just a few bits:
– A compliment to my patience
– A teacher who told me I step like an angel
– A full afternoon of dancing and then a relaxed evening with just a handful of tandas
– Many lovely firsts (and seconds, and thirds) with out-of-town leaders
– The fun of going incredibly slowly, but constantly moving
– The fun of zipping around and being playful
– The restorative power of tango, in the hands of the right leaders

This is turning out to be a good festival for me, even in the face of some stress. I have met some wonderful people. Today is the alternative milonga, should be fun, and I am finally in the mood to dress up in something more complicated than jeans & a solid color shirt. If only festivals didn’t start so early in the day …

