Festival

I have put a hold on moving so that I can enjoy the festival. I didn’t choose this timing, but it was really bad. I am just silently thanking the universe (and my boss) that I managed to only have to work on Monday this week. I can’t imagine throwing that into the mix!

So we kicked off the festival last night. I was tired walking into the milonga (couldn’t even think about taking classes yesterday), so I gratefully took a seat at the door for a while. I finally mustered the energy for a few tandas. I had several nice compliments during the evening, and in the end I left without dancing much but in a better frame of mind to continue this festival. The problem with hometown festivals is that it is much harder to block out the rest of your life in order to fully immerse yourself in the dancing…

