Get Ready!

All will soon be right with the world.

Well, you know, except all of the problems.

All will soon be right with my world, though. My favorite tanguero will be back before 2009 (exact date TBD), in time to celebrate the end of 2008 with me and to DJ our all-nighter a handful of days later. This is all quite excellent. I can return to my normal pattern of beginning and ending each milonga with him. I will have one of my favorite milonga and alternative leaders back (not to say that I don’t also enjoy the tangos and valses we dance). Plus all of the other good things not directly related to dancing.

And knowing this, I can go out and have lots of fun at the milonga tonight. It will be the same as it has been for the past 2.5 months, but my attitude about it will be different. I can feel myself preparing even before I start thinking about clothing or shoes. It’s going to be a good night.

