Tango Magic

My tango weekend was nice – lots of time with other tanguer@s, some spent dancing and some spent relaxing, eating, talking. (I even managed to sneak in weekend time with non-dancers. Amazing!) The biggest success: doing boleos in a swimming pool. 😉

Anyway, I’m getting myself ready for Seattle! I’ll be headed there tomorrow to see friends, so we’ll see if they let me escape to check out the practica tomorrow night. Even if I don’t make it there, I’m excited to meet some of the local dancers and some of you who I know will be traveling there! I will be taking a handful of classes and going to many of the milongas. (I won’t be at the festival full time; this trip is to see my friends and the city, too!) I am excited for the change of scene, the non-dancing pieces of the trip, the time to practice, the opportunity to meet new dancers and see other dancers who aren’t local to me …

I’ll tell you about it when I get back next week!

